2016 Scholarship Recipients

The mission of the Federation of Houston Professional Women Educational Foundation (FHPWEF) is to award scholarship and gifts of aid, and advance the education and knowledge of women in the community.

We are proud to announce the 2016 FHPWEF Scholarship Recipients:

  • Lucy Zhu
  • Lisa Carpenter
  • Katie Purdum
  • Heather McMillion
  • Kaitlyn Soudelier
  • Angelique Chappell
  • Caroline Galliano
  • Emilia Caylor
  • Kelli Terrell
  • Nadael Nasr
  • Jasmine Perkins
  • Bonnie Lewis
  • Yenying Lui
  • Judy Mai
  • Katherine Miner
  • Tania Gonzalez
  • Samantha Hernandez
  • Erin Monroe

2015 Scholarship Recipients

  • Kadiri Afoluke

    Kadiri Afoluke
    Chamberlin College of Nursing

  • Kristina Barsten

    Kristina Barsten
    University of North Texas Health Science CenterDoctor of Osteopathic Medicine
    Doctorate Degree/Medicine

  • Analicia Caylor

    Analicia Caylor
    University of Houston
    Bachelor of Science
    Petroleum Engineering

  • Jordan Dickerson

    Jordan Dickerson
    Texas A & M University
    English Honors
    Professional Writing

  • Nada Einasr

    Nada Einasr
    University of Houston
    Masters of Science
    Mechanical Engineering

  • Elizabeth Freeman

    Elizabeth Freeman
    Texas A & M University
    Bachelors Degree
    International Studies

  • Tania Gonzalez

    Tania Gonzalez
    University of Texas Arlington

  • Crystal Hough

    Crystal Hough
    University of North Texas
    Graduate Degree
    Speech Language Pathology

  • Stephanie Prokopiou

    Stephanie Prokopiou
    University of Texas
    Master of Public Health

  • Katie Purdum

    Katie Purdum
    University of Texas at Dallas
    Bachelors of Science
    Biomedical Engineering

  • Noha Sahnoune

    Noha Sahnoune
    University of Houston
    Master of Science

  • Ellise Shaughnessy

    Ellise Shaughnessy
    Texas A & M University
    Bachelor of Science
    Civil Engineering

  • Kaitlyn Soudelier

    Kaitlyn Soudelier
    Texas A & M University
    Bachelor of Science
    Allied Health / Pre-Nursing

  • Lauren White

    Lauren White
    Southern Methodist University
    Bachelor of Science
    Mechanical Engineering

  • Kayla Zeller

    Kayla Zeller
    Texas Christian University
    Bachelor of Science

All Photos Courtesy of Debbie Wallace of Barfield Photography.
Watermark free photos may be purchased from Barfield Photography. For more information, please contact Debi Wallace at studio@barfieldphotography.com

Scholarship winners2
Some of the 2015 Scholarship recipients at the 2015 FHPW Women of Excellence Gala


error: Content is protected !!