2013 Scholarship Recipients

The mission of the Federation of Houston Professional Women Educational Foundation (FHPWEF) is to award scholarships and gifts of aid and advance the education and knowledge of women in the community.



  • Kristina Barsten

    Kristina Barsten, University of North Texas Health Science Center; Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine; Sponsored by Sheri Parrack TMTC

  • Courtney Elliott

    Courtney Elliott, Texas A & M Bachelors of Science Sponsored by Sheri Parrack TMTC

  • Kristine Keith

    Kristine Keith, University of Houston Master's Degree/Education Sponsored by Women's Business Forum & Buffalo Flange Inc

  • Jennifer Leffler Kasper

    Jennifer Leffler Kasper University of Houston Downtown Bachelors of Business Administration-Management Sponsored by National Oilwell/VARCO

  • Kelsey Locke

    Kelsey Locke Stephen F. Austin State University Bachelors of Science - Nursing Sponsored by National Oilwell/VARCO & Executive Forum

  • Katy Parrott

    Katy Parrott University of Texas Bachelors of Science Public Health & Pre-Med Sponsored by National Oilwell/VARCO

  • Katie Purdum

    Katie Purdum University of Texas at Dallas Bachelors of Science Biomedical Engineering Sponsored by National Oilwell VARCO

  • Rochelle Smith

    Rochelle Smith Prairie View A & M Bachelors of Science Nursing Sponsored by National Oilwell/VARCO

  • Chelsea White

    Chelsea White University of Houston Bachelors of Science Business Sponsored by Sheri Parrack/TMTC

  • Lucy Zhu Baylor College of Medicine Doctorate Degree Doctor of Medicine Sponsored by Sheri Parrack/TMTC (In memory of Vicky Reynolds)

  • Abigail Roberts

    Abigail Roberts University of Texas at Austin Masters of Science Nursing Sponsored by C. Smith, A. Lucas, E. Hamilton, H. Fox, S. Hawk, D. Magliolo, D. Loyd L. Owen (in memory of Vicky Reynolds)

error: Content is protected !!