Cyber Security Educational Seminar - Friday, November 17th, 11:30 a.m.

Download Seminar FlyerRegister for FHPW Event


Download flyer for bios of Angela Haun, Special Agent / IntraGard Coordinator, FBI Houston Division
Gary Parente, Director of Business Development and Sales, Infocyte

Topics Covered:

Cyber security best practices/mitigation strategies, threats, recent trends about identity theft and cyber scams, FBI Cyber efforts and information sharing.


Houston Engineering and Scientific Society – H.E.S.S. Club
5430 Westheimer, Houston, TX

Date and Time:

Friday, November 17, 2017, 11:30 am – 1:30 pm
Two speakers, 45 min for each speaker including Q & A for each


$20 online. Certificate of attendance and lunch will be provided. Please register before November 15 here:

The 2017 Women of Excellence

  • Nakeisha McNeill Archer - Association of periOperative Registered Nurses of Greater Houston

  • Jacquie Baly - National Association of Wome Business Owneres - Houston Chapter

  • Wendy Bowser - Northwest Houston Business & Professional Women

  • Carol Brace - Women Empowering Women Express Network of ABWA

  • Michele Bua - Mmorial Women's Business Network

  • Kelly Dixon - Energy Express Network of ABWA

  • Sylvia Garcia - Society of Professional Women in Petroleum

  • Christian Graffagnino - South East Express Network of ABWA (SEEN)

  • Kristena L. Hackett - Humble Artesian Chapter of ABWA

  • Shelia Hickman - Greenspoint Chapter of ABWA

  • Eliana Mandujano - Houston Area Professional Express Network of ABWA (HAPEN)

  • Donna McCarty - Cy-Fair Women's Network

  • Donna Mitchell - Epsilon Chi Chapter of Iota Phi Lambda Sorority

  • Martha Mtegha - Fashion Group International - Houston

  • Annette Muti - Women's Business Forum

  • Tamara Hensarling Paul - Women of Vision Express Netork of ABWA

  • Susan D. Prins - Texas Executive Women

  • Leslie A. Richardson - Professional Women's Network of Houston

  • Patricia Sendelbach - American Women's Society of CPA's

  • Michele Tesciuba - Society of Women Engineers - Houston Area Section

  • Nicole Travis - Cy-Fair Express Network of ABWA

  • Peggy West - Fort Bend County Charter Chapter of ABWA

  • April Wiggins - Association of Women in Academia at HCC

All Photos Courtesy of Debbie Wallace of Barfield Photography.
Watermark free photos may be purchased from Barfield Photography. For more information, please contact Debi Wallace at

2017 Awards Gala Sponsors

  • Houston Community College - Legacy of Distinction Sponsor 2017
  • Norris Conference Centers
  • Joyce Ferguson - Juice Plus, Tower Garden

FHPW 2018 Meetings

Plan now to join us for quarterly events in 2018. Meeting dates are January 22nd, April 23rd, July 23rd and October 22nd.

FHPW Travel

Kay King has announced the 2018 Travel Opportunity, a trip to the Canadian Rockies. Check out the details for this trip, scheduled for January 2018. Also, read the photo story summary of the Cape Cod Trip! Read more here.

Past Meeting Photos

Check out the photos from the April Meeting, the Vendor Festival here. Gala photos coming soon!

Our Mission

The mission of FHPW is uniting women from diverse member organizations to enrich personal and professional relationships and expand leadership, partnership, and educational opportunities.

Our Vision

To build trusting relationships that are purposeful and meaningful through influence, collaboration, and generous contributions of time, talent, and sharing of knowledge to champion women pursuing higher education and professional success.

Our Values

Living by GRACE being: Generous, Respectful, Appreciative, Caring, & Encouraging.

Our Purpose

An extension of business women’s current member organizations, FHPW provides stewardship, mentorship, and partnerships in the Greater Houston and surrounding communities to connect and transform the networking experience by recognizing women of excellence and building pathways to help members achieve their aspirations.

error: Content is protected !!